Skip to main content
Cover for The Walled Garden

The Walled Garden

Robin Farrar Maass

Paperback

List Price: 16.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, The Crown, and Downton Abbey.


American grad student Lucy Silver arrives in England hoping to solve a longstanding literary mystery, write her dissertation, and finish her graduate studies in a blaze of academic glory. But as Lucy starts to piece together the correspondence between her late grandmother and Elizabeth Blackspear, the famous poet and garden writer who's the subject of Lucy's dissertation, she discovers puzzling coded references in the letters--and when an elderly English aristocrat with a secret connection to Elizabeth offers Lucy access to a neglected walled garden on his estate, the mystery deepens.


As spring turns to summer in Bolton Lacey, Lucy finds herself fighting the Blackspear Gardens' director's attempt to deny her access to vital documents in the archives . . . and trying not to fall in love with an attractive Scottish contractor.


In the midst of this turmoil, she stumbles upon an illicit plot to turn the historic gardens into a theme park, and becomes determined to stop it. As she races against time to save the gardens, Lucy's search for the truth about Elizabeth's life leads her to a French convent where she uncovers explosive evidence that will change her life and the lives of everyone around her, ultimately revealing a home--and an inheritance--more incredible than anything she could ever have imagined.


Sparkpress, 9781684631315, 344pp.

Publication Date: May 17, 2022