Skip to main content
Cover for How to Bury Your Brother

How to Bury Your Brother

Lindsey Rogers Cook

Paperback

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (6/10/2020)
MP3 CD (6/23/2020)
Compact Disc (6/23/2020)

Description

Part mystery, part Southern gothic, and wholly original, Cook's debut novel establishes her as an author to watch.... and] for fans of Celeste Ng and Joshilyn Jackson. -- Booklist

Her brother's letters reveal everything--if only he'd written one to her.

Alice always thought she'd see her brother again. Rob ran away when he was fifteen, with so many years left to find his way home. But his funeral happened first.

Eight years later she has to clear out her childhood home in Georgia, and the memories come flooding in, bringing with them an autopsy report showing her family's lies--and sealed, addressed letters from Rob.

In a search for answers to questions she's always been afraid to ask, Alice delivers the letters. Each dares her to open her eyes to her family's secrets and the ghosts of her own past. But it's the last letter, addressed to her brother's final home in New Orleans, that will force her to choose if she'll let the trauma break her or finally bring her home.

Everything I Never Told You meets The Night Olivia Fell set against a vivid Southern backdrop, How to Bury Your Brother is the highly-discussable story of a sister coming to terms with her brother's life and death.

Sourcebooks Landmark, 9781728205373, 384pp.

Publication Date: May 12, 2020