Skip to main content
Cover for The Truth about Keeping Secrets

The Truth about Keeping Secrets

Savannah Brown

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From beloved poet and YouTuber Savannah Brown comes this riveting young adult LGBTQ suspense debut, hailed as "Both ominous and deliciously twisted" (Booklist) and "Visceral, pitch-perfect...A captivatingly moody, introspective drama." (Kirkus Reviews)

Sometimes it's safer for the truth to stay a secret.

Sydney's dad is the only psychiatrist for miles in their small Ohio town. He knows everybody's secrets. Which is why it's so shocking when he's killed in an accident.

Grief-stricken Sydney can't understand why the police have no explanation for what happened the night of her dad's car crash. And when June Copeland, the homecoming queen whose life seems perfect, shows up at the funeral, Sydney's confusion grows.

Sydney and June grow closer in the wake of the accident, but it's clear that not everyone is happy about their new friendship.

What is picture-perfect June hiding? And does Sydney even want to know?

This winding mystery of complex grief, imperfect friendships, and burning secrets is perfect for fans of Sadie and Natasha Preston.



Praise For The Truth about Keeping Secrets

"Visceral, pitch-perfect...A captivatingly moody, introspective drama." — Kirkus Reviews

"Both ominous and deliciously twisted, and populated by an unreliable cast of characters, Brown's debut novel is a low-burn, character-driven thriller that will satisfy fans of mystery who yearn for a proverbial path of breadcrumbs leading to a hopeful, satisfying conclusion." — Booklist

Sourcebooks Fire, 9781728209678, 320pp.

Publication Date: April 7, 2020



About the Author

Savannah Brown is the author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets and Graffiti, a self-published collection of poetry which was a finalist in the Goodreads Choice Awards. Savannah grew up in Wadsworth, Ohio and currently resides in London, England. When she isn't writing, she can usually be found watching conspiracy theory documentaries, making faces at her cat, or worrying. Visit her at savbrown.com.