Skip to main content
Cover for The New Girl

The New Girl

Jesse Q. Sutanto

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (1/31/2022)
MP3 CD (2/1/2022)
Compact Disc (2/1/2022)

Description

From the BookTok viral author of The Obsession comes a new YA thriller for fans of Gossip Girl and Euphoria.

*BuzzFeed Highly Anticipated Thriller of 2022

*PopSugar Best YA Book

*Netgalley Most Anticipated Novel of 2022

She's a liar. A cheater. A murderer. And it's only her first semester.

Lia Setiawan has never really fit in. And when she wins a full ride to the prestigious Draycott Academy on a track scholarship, she's determined to make it work even though she's never felt more out of place.

But on her first day there she witnesses a girl being forcefully carried away by campus security. Her new schoolmates and teachers seem unphased, but it leaves her unsure of what she's gotten herself into.

And as she uncovers the secrets of Draycott, complete with a corrupt teacher, a golden boy who isn't what he seems, and a blackmailer determined to get her thrown out, she's not sure if she can trust anyone...especially when the threats against her take a deadly turn.



Praise For The New Girl

"Campy but engaging." — Kirkus

Sourcebooks Fire, 9781728215198, 368pp.

Publication Date: February 1, 2022



About the Author

Jesse Q. Sutanto grew up shuttling back and forth between Indonesia, Singapore, and Oxford, and considers all three places her home. She has a Masters from Oxford University, but has yet to figure out how to say that without sounding obnoxious. She has forty-two first cousins and thirty aunties and uncles, many of whom live just down the road. When she's not writing, she's gaming with her husband (mostly FPS), or making a mess in the kitchen with her two daughters. She is the author of The Obsession and The New Girl.