Skip to main content


The Murder Game

Carrie Doyle

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A murder at a boarding school is gruesome enough, but what if the murderer is your roommate? Perfect for fans of A Study in Charlotte comes a gripping prep school novel filled with dark mystery and suspense.

What if your best friend and roommate killed a teacher at your prep school? Or what if he didn't do it, but he's being framed, and you're the only person who can save him? What if you aren't sure which it is?

Luke Chase didn't mean to get caught up solving the mystery of Mrs. Heckler's murder. He just wanted to meet up with the new British girl at their boarding school, and if that meant sneaking out to the woods after hours, then so be it.

Little did he know someone would end up dead right next to their rendezvous spot, and his best friend and roommate Oscar Weymouth would go down for it. With suspects aplenty and a past that's anything but innocent, Luke Chase calls on his famous survival skills to solve the mystery and find the true killer. With plenty of suspects, Luke will need to use all his skills to solve the mystery and find the true killer.

"A taut, high-energy whodunit."--Booklist
2018 Literary Classics Silver Award Winner for YA Mystery
2018 Dane Rosetti YA Award Semi-Finalist

Sourcebooks Fire, 9781728222295, 384pp.

Publication Date: April 6, 2021