Skip to main content
Cover for Dead Girls Can't Tell Secrets

Dead Girls Can't Tell Secrets

Chelsea Ichaso

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (8/16/2022)
Compact Disc (8/16/2022)

Description

Piper's fall was no accident. Did someone want her dead? It's up to her sister to discover the truth in this shocking new thriller with an unreliable narrator, from the acclaimed author of Little Creeping Things.

Piper Sullivan was in a strange hiking accident last month and has been in a coma ever since. Her older sister, Savannah, can't pretend to be optimistic about it; things look bad. Piper will likely never wake up, and Savannah will never get any answers about what exactly happened.

But then Savannah finds a note in Piper's locker, inviting Piper to a meeting of their school's wilderness club...at the very place and on the very day that she fell. Which means there was a chance that Piper wasn't alone. Someone might've seen something. Worse, someone might've done something. But who would want to hurt the perfect Piper Sullivan...and why?

To discover the truth, Savannah joins the club on their weekend-long camping trip on the same mountain where her sister fell. But she better be careful; everyone in the club is a suspect, and everyone seems to be keeping secrets about that tragic day.

And Savannah? She's been keeping secrets, too...

Also by Chelsea Ichaso:

Little Creeping Things

Praise for Little Creeping Things:

"Little Creeping Things, with its cast of creepy and untrustworthy characters, will satisfy the appetites of all manner of mystery fans."—Booklist

"Ichaso's debut is a riveting whodunnit... a psychological thriller worthy of mystery aficionados."—School Library Journal

"The reveal...is both well earned and eerie."—Kirkus

"Little Creeping Things is a stunning debut in every sense of the word. From the chilling opening pages to the jaw-dropping final reveal, the pacing is relentless, the twists dizzying. Cass is the best kind of unreliable narrator, delightfully acerbic and hopelessly sincere even when she isn't telling the truth. Chelsea Ichaso has without a doubt written the breakout thriller of the year."—Dana Mele, author of People Like Us



Praise For Dead Girls Can't Tell Secrets

"This fast-paced thriller will keep readers guessing from the very first page all the way to the final jaw-dropping sentence" — School Library Journal

"Reminiscent of... The Vanishing... Perfect for fans of Karen McManus or The Inheritance Games series by Jennifer Lynne Barnes" — School Library Connection

"Teens who like Who-dun-its, mysteries not easily figured out with a lot of intrigue, suspense and slightly thriller will appreciate this one." — Youth Services Book Review

"Sure to grip readers with a blend of mystery and romance... An endearing and engrossing read." — Booklist

"A well-paced page-turner about uncovering the truth at any cost." — Kirkus

Sourcebooks Fire, 9781728255972, 336pp.

Publication Date: April 5, 2022



About the Author

Chelsea Ichaso writes twisty thrillers for young adults. A former high school English teacher, she currently resides in southern California with her husband and children. When she's not reading or writing, Chelsea can be found on the soccer field.