All But What's Left (Paperback)

By Carrie Mumford

Carrie Mumford - Writer, 9781775318200, 322pp.

Publication Date: June 2, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback, Large Print (7/26/2018)

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

"Sharp in both wit and sorrow, Mumford's readers will keep changing their minds about Hannah's path until the very end." --Theanna Bischoff, author of Left, Swallow and Cleavage

In this haunting debut novel, Carrie Mumford tells an achingly-relatable story of first love, the intricacies of memory, and finding the strength to follow one's own dreams.

Since her mother's tragic death, Hannah has known how her life would turn out: she'd marry her high school sweetheart, take over her father's ranch, and live happily ever after. So when her boyfriend starts dating someone else, and her father decides to put the ranch up for sale, Hannah's perfect plans crumble like the soil in the drought-ravaged fields. But when travelling ranch hand and rodeo star Will Ludlow shows up, Hannah begins to question everything she once believed to be true.

Perfect for fans of Catherine Ryan Hyde and Nicholas Sparks, All But What's Left is at once an emotionally triumphant coming-of-age story, a rumination on the nature of family secrets and memory, and a novel that reminds us first love(s) are never forgettable. Seamlessly weaving between three points in Hannah's life, All But What's Left is a book that asks: What do you do when finding happiness requires breaking someone's heart--maybe even your own?