Skip to main content

A Different Kingdom (Different Kingdoms #1)

Paul Kearney

Mass Market

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


A different kingdom of wolves, woods and stranger, darker, creatures lies in wait for Michael Fay in the woods at the bottom of his family's farm.

Michael Fay is a normal boy, living with his grandparents on their family farm in rural Ireland. In the woods there are wolves; and other things, dangerous things. He doesn't tell his family, not even his Aunt Rose, his closest friend. And then, as Michael wanders through the trees, he finds himself in the Other Place. There are strange people, and monsters, and a girl called Cat. When the wolves follow him from the Other Place to his family s doorstep, Michael must choose between locking the doors and looking away or following Cat on an adventure that may take an entire lifetime in the Other Place.

Solaris, 9781781081860, 432pp.

Publication Date: January 28, 2014

About the Author

Paul Kearney is the renowned Irish writer behind the classic fantasy series The Monarchies of God. He is also the author of The Way To Babylon and the highly regarded fantasy trilogy that began with The Ten Thousand.