Skip to main content
Cover for Path of Gods

Path of Gods

The Valhalla Saga Book III

Snorri Kristjansson

Paperback

List Price: 13.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (7/2/2015)
Hardcover (1/5/2016)

Description

The epic conclusion to The Valhalla Saga, perfect for fans of Vikings and The Last Kingdom.

Reunited, Audun and Ulfar have a new sense of purpose: to ensure that the North remains in the hands of those who hold with the old gods. To do this, they must defeat the people who seek to destroy all they have ever known with the new White Christ. But these are powerful enemies and if they have any chance of victory, they must find equally powerful allies.

In Trondheim, King Olav, self-appointed champion of the White Christ, finds that keeping the peace is a much harder test of his faith than winning the war. With his garrison halved and local chieftains at his table who wish him nothing but ill, the king must decide how and where to spread the word of his god.

And in the North, touched by the trickster god, something old, malevolent and very, very angry stirs . . .

'Fans of David Gemmell's work should feel right at home with this one' Starburst Magazine



Praise For Path of Gods: The Valhalla Saga Book III

Path of Gods provides a worthy final stop filled with heart-warming revels and blood curdling showdowns . . . If you haven't done it by now, do yourself a favour and get the entire trilogy - it's truly uniqueUpcoming4me

A frenetically fast fantasy novel ... which due to its originality easily rises above the crowdUpcoming4me on Blood Will Follow

Fans of Gemmell will devour Kristjansson's books—Spec on Spec Fiction

Fans of David Gemmell's work should feel right at home with this one—Starburst Magazine

It's fun, and this book is a mix of fiction and mythology. A great mix that works—Books For Life

The finisher the series deserved . . . The Valhalla Saga has definitely marked Snorri Kristjansson as an author to watchThe Book Plank

There's more to Vikings than beards, blood, and axes - Snorri Kristjansson gives you the whole packageMark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister

Very much in the vein of David Gemmell, it's a Viking fantasy with a style not unlike Joe Abercrombie. The prose is quick, accomplished and action-packed. The actual action sequences here are literally breath-taking . . . Swords of Good Men would make a brilliant action film—Wilders Book Review

as awesome as the other two, but if possible, even more epicBook Geek Says

Quercus Publishing, 9781782063421, 304pp.

Publication Date: October 24, 2017



About the Author

Snorri Kristjansson was born in Iceland and is a writer and a teacher, as well as a stand-up comedian, actor and musician. He currently lives in Edinburgh with his artist wife. The Valhalla Saga, his Viking fantasy series, and The Helga Finnsdottir books, his Viking historical/crime series, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.