Skip to main content
Cover for Saxon


Book 1 of the Saxon Chronicles

Stuart Davies


List Price: 20.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Paul Saxon, the level-headed commander of an elite serial killer detection squad and his loyal partner Detective Sergeant Guy Nosey Parker are sent to the village of Sewel Mill, near Brighton on the south coast of England to catch a devious killer who has mastered the ability to commit murder without leaving forensic evidence. Several men are murdered and just when Saxon believes a pattern is emerging, the killer changes his strategy, which is almost unheard of with serial killers. He starts to play games with Saxon, sending him riddles to unravel with the expectation he won't. When Saxon proves a worthy adversary, the killer turns the tables on Saxon threatening those close to him. Saxon, continually struggling to come to terms with the murder of his father and stressed by his recent separation from his wife, starts to think the unthinkable - the only way to catch the killer is unthinkable...let him kill again. With no solid leads to go on, what else can he do? This is a multifaceted tale with red herrings and blind alleys that will leave the reader wishing there were more pages to turn after they're through...and there will be.

Roundfire Books, 9781782796886, 315pp.

Publication Date: August 29, 2014

About the Author

Stuart Davies lives in France designing books, painting landscapes and working on the Saxon Chronicles, which will pit Paul Saxon and his colleagues against a number of villains.