Skip to main content

Dead Letters Anthology

Conrad Williams (Editor)


List Price: 14.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


The Dead Letters Office: the final repository of the undelivered. Love missives unread, gifts unreceived, lost in postal limbo. Dead Letters: An Anthology features new stories from the masters of horror, fantasy and speculative fiction, each inspired by object from the Dead Letters Office. Featuring original stories by:

Joanne Harris * Maria Dahvana Headley & China Miéville * Michael Marshall Smith * Lisa Tuttle * Ramsey Campbell * Pat Cadigan * Steven Hall * Alison Moore * Adam LG Nevill * Nina Allan * Christopher Fowler * Muriel Gray * Andrew Lane * Angela Slatter * Claire Dean * Nicholas Royle * Kirsten Kaschock

Praise For Dead Letters Anthology

“Dead Letters is an excellent anthology of dark, wistful and thought-provoking stories for adults - highly recommended!” - Rising Shadow

“Playful and inventive” - Paper Droids

 “I enjoyed this collection immensely and really like the conceit of the project. That, combined with some of my favorite storytellers and familiar UK settings made this a great read for me. If you like thought-provoking stories with a distinct twist, give it a read.” -  Lit Reactor

“A fascinating collection of vignettes that range from the macabre to the majestic.” - Ravenous Monster 

"Those who enjoy dark fiction and horror should pick up this collection, not just for the quality of the stories, but also to discover new authors that will be the future of the genre." -  NY Journal of Books

"The all-star writers who contributed to this volume did indeed deliver." - Pop Mythology

 “If you’re looking for an overall eerie vibe in your summer reading, then The Dead Letters would be a great place to start!” - Atomic Moo

Titan Books, 9781783294503, 400pp.

Publication Date: April 5, 2016

About the Author

Conrad Williams is the author of seven novels, four novellas and a collection of short stories. One was the winner of the August Derleth award for Best Novel (British Fantasy Awards 2010), while The Unblemished won the International Horror Guild Award for Best Novel in 2007 (he beat the shortlisted Stephen King on both occasions). He won the British Fantasy Award for Best Newcomer in 1993, and another British Fantasy Award for Best Novella (The Scalding Rooms) in 2008.