A Cosy Candlelit Christmas (Paperback)

A Wonderfully Festive Feel Good Romance (Unforgettable Christmas #2)

By Tilly Tennant

Bookouture, 9781786812179, 304pp.

Publication Date: October 26, 2017

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

All singleton Isla wants for Christmas is to be left in peace, but a surprise trip to the Alps means there's a chance for romance in every snowflake that falls...

It's the week before Christmas and Isla McCoy has just received an unexpected gift: a letter announcing she is due a life-changing inheritance, but only if she's willing to make amends with the father who abandoned her.

She has absolutely no intention of forgiving him, but who could resist an all-expenses-paid trip to the French resort of St Martin-de-Belleville?

There she meets smooth-talking Justin and nerdy glaciologist Sebastian; two very different men, with two very different agendas. Torn between her head and her heart, Isla finds herself utterly lost in a winter wonderland of her own feelings.

Surrounded by twinkling candles and roaring log-fires, Isla's resolve finally begins to melt. But will she learn how to reconnect, not only with a whole new family, but with herself and her heart?

A gorgeously heart-warming festive read to help spark a little romance in those long winter nights. Perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan.

What readers are saying about A Cosy Candlelit Christmas:

'This book is beyond awesome, loved every page. Isla is a wonderful heroine: strong, fiercely independent, yet loyal and empathic. I loved how her story evolved.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'This is a wonderful festive read. Full of new beginnings, second chances, new friends, new love and forgiveness. This is a lovely book filled with fabulous Christmas cheer that chick lit and romance fans will adore.' Goodreads Reviewer, 4 stars

'I absolutely loved this book, completely fell in love with it... It was a lovely heartfelt read, with lots of Christmas cosy moments thrown in, not to mention lots of snow. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to the French Alps.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars