A Very French Affair (Paperback)

A feel-good beach read about second chances!

By Sue Roberts

Bookouture, 9781786814975, 272pp.

Publication Date: July 5, 2019

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From Southport to the South of France - this is going to be a summer to remember

Life just got a whole lot more complicated for thirty-eight-year-old single mum Liv. Her son Jake is practically perfect in every way, but he's started asking some difficult questions, and the answers lie in a holiday romance twenty years ago. Back when Liv was staying with her aunt on the French Riviera...

Returning to the Cote d'Azur, with its white sandy beaches, her supportive aunt, and exquisite wine and cheese is harder than it sounds though. Because - if she's going to give Jake the answers he needs - Liv knows she has to hunt down her first love Andre. And since she's a professional baker rather than a professional investigator, she doesn't even have a clue where to start.

At first, finding the one that got away proves even trickier than she thought. And if she succeeds, how will he take the bombshell secret Liv has been keeping? Liv has to do the best thing for her family, but does that mean closing the door on this very French affair?

A joyful, laugh-out-loud story about second chances, secrets and sunshine The perfect summer read for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers love A Very French Affair:


'Oh my God ... I really loved this book... so good and sweet that it is very hard to leave behind' The Nerdy Bookarazzi

'The story flows well, the characters are brought to life beautifully and you feel much happier after reading... Definitely a book to enjoy on a sunny day.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I thoroughly enjoyed this story ... the perfect story to read on a summer's day or on a holiday where you can just relax and let the author's words take you away... 5 stars from me for this one, very highly recommended ' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Go on your very own French adventure. Well in the pages of this book at least. This is a lovely holiday feel good fabulous read.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'After reading this book? Well, I was just about ready to book a flight to Nice... captures the spirit of the South of France perfectly... This should absolutely be your next read ' Walking Through the Pages

'I enjoyed this book for so many reasons... a lovely love story.' Liana Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The entire book breathes sun, sand and umbrella cocktails... the perfect summer holiday read.' Reflections of a Swede

'A wonderful holiday read, I would have loved to have read this poolside, in the sun, drinking a cocktail... A truly enjoyable story that kept me thoroughly entertained.' Rachel's Random Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐