Dreams of Willow House (Paperback)

Gripping, heartwarming Irish fiction full of family secrets

By Susanne O'Leary

Bookouture, 9781786818638, 272pp.

Publication Date: November 15, 2019

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A gorgeous, compelling page-turner about one woman's journey to the heart of Ireland and the family secret she's destined to discover...

Cordelia Mirafiore has never truly felt at home in South Florida, so when she's unexpectedly called to the reading of a long-lost relative's will in Ireland, she's hopeful that escaping to Willow House to meet her family might help her to figure out who she really is...

As soon as Cordelia reaches Sandy Cove, the views of the blue ocean and stunning coastline around her provide a sense of calm she has never felt before. She meets her cousins Maeve and Roisin, who welcome her with open arms, finds herself drawn to a handsome man who is also an outsider in town, and feels an instant spark.

But the rest of the McKenna family aren't so willing to accept Cordelia, or even believe that she's family. When they learn that Cordelia is to inherit a third of Willow House, she is forced to prove who she is. All she has are old parish records and a battered box of family photographs, but they lead her to secrets she may not want to uncover.

Can Cordelia find the courage to face her family's past? Can she trust the mysterious man who has swept her off her feet? Or will the lies told for generations force her to leave Sandy Cove forever?

Second chances begin on Ireland's shores. An unforgettable story about mothers and daughters, Dreams of Willow House is perfect for fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe.

Readers love Susanne O'Leary


'Excellent... A totally captivating book from the first page, I laughed out loud at many parts and shed a few tears in others, a real hug in a book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I couldn't put this down Absolutely delightful ... Great read on a rainy day or a vacation read Loved this ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'What a wonderful read this was ... The definition of feel-good - reading it felt like sunshine... The first 'feel-good' novel I've read this year that actually made me feel good... I just couldn't put it away.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Oh, this was a lovely story... A lovely vacation read with plenty of heart... lots of laughter and healing make this a book that is hard to put down and harder to forget... sure to put a smile on your face.' I Am, Indeed

'Another enchanting read from Susanne O'Leary and I'm delighted to learn it is the start of a series. I can't wait to return to Sandy Cove.' Rachel's Random Reads, 5 stars

'I really enjoyed reading this book. I was hooked from the very first page to the very last. I recommend this book to others. You are going to enjoy it just as much as I did.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This is the first book that I have read of Susanne O'Learys but it certainly won't be the last, I loved every word of it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'What an enchanting story, one I really couldn't put down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars