Lucy's Last Straw (Paperback)

A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy

By Debbie Viggiano

Bookouture, 9781786819635, 370pp.

Publication Date: July 15, 2019

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

It was the toothpaste smeared around the sink that broke my marriage. As I rubbed it away AGAIN, I was reminded of everything else I've put up with these twenty-five years. My husband's obsession with his pension, his ability to charm me into every single one of his ideas, never being taken on a romantic date, let alone ravished on the patio (like the woman who lives next door)... small things, but the realisation was huge.

Just when Lucy Jones thinks her marriage is about to screech to a halt over toothpaste, her husband, Leo, announces he wants to move to tumbledown (clapped-out) Rose Cottage, and Lucy knows she'll be the one managing the renovations.

Then along comes gorgeous builder Will, ten years younger and the only person actually listening to Lucy. His twinkly eyes and blowtorch smile are causing Lucy to break out in a hot sweat - but is it love, lust or simply dodgy hormones that are causing her heart to flutter?

Lucy loves her husband, but everyone knows that little things build up. And then they explode. Can Lucy keep it together, or will there be one last straw she might not be able to get over?

A laugh-out-loud romp with an ending that will make you gasp Perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Sophie Kinsella and Dawn French.

What readers are saying about Debbie Viggiano:

'OMG this book had me rolling around on the floor before I'd even finished the first page ... I absolutely loved this book and couldn't put it down. I recommend you stop what you're doing and go and buy this book now ' Literature Love, 5 stars

'Well I simply loved this... there were a few surprises in there too Thank you to Debbie Viggiano for bringing these characters to life and making me laugh so hard.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow wow wow. I literally devoured this book... Seriously, it was so bloody funny ' Zooloo's Book Blog, 5 stars

'Absolutely fluffing hilarious... will have you begging for more, whilst also leaving you feeling bereft as you say t'ra to a truly brilliant and memorable novel.' Audio Killed the Bookmark

'A hilarious romp about betrayal, friendship, relationships, mishaps and lots of laughter... a fast-paced compulsive read I literally devoured in one night... Prepare to laugh a lot and smile as you read this heart-warming and compelling page-turner... I can't tell you how much it had me laughing out loud.' Dash Fan Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Oh my... I absolutely bloody well ADORED reading this book.' Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

'I have honestly laughed my way through it from start to end But it's not all fun and laughs, it also has a lovely warming undertone to the story of love, family and friendships ... Fab 'Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Wow... this book was a rollercoaster in a really good way... so engaging that I really felt like I was doing a self-discovery journey... really crawled under my skin and made me think beyond the words written... I loved the characters, they were real to me.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars