Skip to main content
Cover for Keep Moving

Keep Moving

Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change

Maggie Smith (Read by)

Compact Disc

List Price: 24.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (10/5/2020)
Hardcover (10/6/2020)

October 2020 Indie Next List

“Maggie Smith hits the nail on the head with her stunning book of quotes and essays. This inspiring read gives you the validation to address your feelings and the permission to move forward with a new outlook. Much like a talk with a good friend, you feel heard and comforted. I devoured this treasure in one sitting and am starting a list of everyone I want to share it with.”
— Maxwell Gregory (OLD RECORD), Lake Forest Book Store, Lake Forest, IL
View the List

Description

For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life's challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience

When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem "Good Bones," started writing daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Simon & Schuster Audio, 9781797103235

Publication Date: October 6, 2020