Skip to main content


Ordinary Hazards (Digital Audiobook)

A Novel

By Anna Bruno, Amanda Dolan (Narrator)

Publication Date: August 17, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (8/19/2020)
Paperback (8/24/2021)
Hardcover (8/18/2020)
Compact Disc (8/18/2020)

Description

For fans of Celeste Ng and Mary Beth Keane comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel that “vividly renders the messiness of a single human life in all its joy and heartbreak” (Claire Lombardo, New York Times bestselling author).

It’s 5 p.m. on a Wednesday when Emma settles into her hometown bar with a motley crew of locals, all unaware that a series of decisions over the course of a single night is about to change their lives forever. As the evening unfolds, key details about Emma’s history emerge, and the past comes bearing down on her like a freight train.

Why has Emma, a powerhouse in the business world, ended up here? What is she running away from? And what is she willing to give up to recapture the love she once cherished?

A “crisp, haunting, and intelligent” (Stephen Markley, author of Ohio) exploration of modern love, guilt, and the place we call home, Ordinary Hazards follows one woman’s epic journey back to a life worth living.