Skip to main content
Cover for Saucy

Saucy

Cynthia Kadohata, Mizuo Peck (Read by)

Compact Disc

List Price: 29.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (9/28/2020)
Paperback (10/5/2021)
Hardcover (9/29/2020)
Library Binding, Large Print (12/30/2020)

Description

From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes an irrepressible and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy--perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Becca's three brothers all have something that makes them...them. Jake has his music and dancing, Jammer plays hockey, and K.C. thinks they're all living in a simulation and doesn't see the point of doing much of anything. Becca is the only one with nothing to make her special. But when she finds a tiny, sick piglet on the side of the road, Becca knows this is it. This is her thing. She names the piglet Saucy and between her own pleading and Saucy's sweet, pink face, Becca convinces her family to take her in. Soon, Saucy is as big a part of the family as anyone else--and getting bigger. With each pound Saucy gains, the more capable she becomes of destroying the house and landing Becca in trouble. Some tough decisions need to be made about Becca's pet, and her search for solutions brings to light exactly where Saucy came from. Turns out, there are a lot more scared piglets out there, and saving them may take Becca and her brothers finally doing something together.

Simon & Schuster Audio, 9781797115498

Publication Date: September 29, 2020