Skip to main content


Taste (Digital Audiobook)

My Life Through Food

By Stanley Tucci, Stanley Tucci (Narrator)

Publication Date: October 4, 2021

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (10/5/2021)
Library Binding, Large Print (10/27/2021)
Compact Disc (10/5/2021)

Description

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.

Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the kitchen table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the savory recipes and into the compelling stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about his growing up in Westchester, New York; preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia; falling in love over dinner; and teaming up with his wife to create meals for a multitude of children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burned dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with Stanley’s signature wry humor, Taste is for fans of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl—and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.


About the Author

Stanley Tucci is an actor, writer, director, and producer. He has directed five films and appeared in more than seventy films and a dozen plays on and off Broadway. He has been nominated for an Academy Award, a Tony, and a spoken word Grammy; is the winner of two Golden Globe and two Emmys; and has received numerous other critical and professional accolades.