Skip to main content


Old Tom Man of Mystery

Leigh Hobbs

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (7/1/2005)

Description

Angela Throgmorton decides it is high time that Old Tom helped around the house. But Old Tom has other ideas . . . and just who is that mysterious figure disappearing into the night? Join Angela and Old Tom on a wild chase through the dark streets, with Angela determined to unmask the Man of Mystery!


Praise For Old Tom Man of Mystery

"The text tells a simple story but the brightly colored cartoon illustrations provide laugh-out-loud humor. Fans of Harry Allard and Dav Pilkey should enjoy this title." —School Library Journal


"Old Tom is a big, resounding yes for children who live in a world of nos. In all these hilarious adventures, Hobbs is right on the beating heart of what it is to be a child."  —Sydney Morning Herald, on Old Tom's Big Book of Beauty

Little Hare Books, 9781877003530, 32pp.

Publication Date: May 1, 2017



About the Author

Leigh Hobbs, the author of more than 20 books, including Mr Chicken Goes to Paris and Horrible Harriet, is the 2016-2017 Australian Children's Laureate.