Skip to main content


The Fifth Agreement

A Practical Guide to Self-Mastery

Don Miguel Ruiz, Don Jose Ruiz, Janet Mills

Paperback

List Price: 14.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (12/15/2009)
CD-Audio (10/15/2010)

Description

In The Four Agreements, don Miguel Ruiz revealed how the process of our education, or "domestication," can make us forget the wisdom we were born with. Throughout our lives, we make many agreements that go against ourselves and create needless suffering. The Four Agreements help us to break these self-limiting agreements and replace them with agreements that bring us personal freedom, happiness, and love.

In The Fifth Agreement, don Miguel Ruiz joins his son, don Jose Ruiz, to offer a fresh perspective on The Four Agreements, and a powerful new agreement for transforming our lives into our personal heaven. The Fifth Agreement takes us to a deeper level of awareness of the power of the Self, and returns us to the authenticity we were born with. In this compelling sequel to the book that has changed the lives of millions of people around the world, we are reminded of the greatest gift we can give ourselves: the freedom to be who we really are.


Praise For The Fifth Agreement: A Practical Guide to Self-Mastery

“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

Amber-Allen Publishing, 9781878424617, 248pp.

Publication Date: November 1, 2011



About the Author

Don Miguel Ruiz is the author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over a decade), The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, and The Circle of Fire. His teachings are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense — a talent that has earned him millions of fans and international acclaim.

Don Jose Ruiz became an apprentice of his father from the moment he could speak. In the tradition of his ancestors, he has dedicated his life to sharing the teachings of the ancient Toltec. 

Janet Mills is the founder and president of Amber-Allen Publishing and co-author, with don Miguel Ruiz, of six books in The Toltec Wisdom Series. Mills is also the creator of “The Four Agreements for a Better Life” online course and editor of Deepak Chopra’s bestselling title, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success.