Skip to main content

The Terrible Stories (American Poets Continuum)

Lucille Clifton


List Price: 17.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


The long-awaited tenth collection of poetry from the Shelley Memorial Prize-winning poet Lucille Clifton.

BOA Editions, 9781880238370, 70pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 1996

About the Author

Lucille Clifton won the 2007 Ruth Lilly Poetry Award. Her book, Blessing the Boats (BOA Editions), won the 2000 National Book Award for Poetry. Two of Clifton's BOA poetry collections were chosen as finalists for the Pulitzer Prize in 1988. Clifton's awards include fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and an Emmy Award.