Skip to main content
Cover for Grasshopper


The Poetry of M a Griffiths (Arrowhead Poetry)

Margaret Griffiths


List Price: 24.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Poetry. Almost immediately after the death of poet Margaret Ann Griffiths was announced on the website Eratosphere, poets from all over the English-speaking world, from London, Derby, Scotland, Wales, Queensland, New South Wales, Massachusetts, New York, Minnesota, Missouri, Maryland, California and Texas collected her work for this publication. The intention was to preserve her work, which previously was scattered around the Internet in dozens of different locations. GRASSHOPPER: THE POETRY OF M A GRIFFITHS is intended as an archive of Margaret's work and contains 316 poems, some scraps, some work in progress, but mainly finished poems. First published by Arrowhead Press in the UK in January, 2011 and reprinted by Able Muse Press in the US in April, 2011, the book now resides in the National Archive at the British Library and in the main Copyright Libraries.

Able Muse Press, 9781904852285, 384pp.

Publication Date: April 5, 2011