Skip to main content

Strange Brew

Eric Clapton & The British Blues Boom 1965-1970

John Mayall (Foreword by), Christopher Hjort


List Price: 29.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


This is the most detailed and most revealing and enjoyable story yet of the British blues boom and its key players, focussing on guitarists Eric Clapton, Peter Green, and Mick Taylor and their various bands, including John Mayall's Bluesbreakers, Cream, Fleetwood Mac, Blind Faith, The Rolling Stones, and Derek & The Dominoes, from 1965 to 1970.

Jawbone Press, 9781906002008, 352pp.

Publication Date: February 9, 2007

About the Author

Christopher Hjort is a rock historian who combines a love for popular music with an interest in typography and graphic design. He has written record reviews and artist profiles for music magazines and together with noted American researcher Doug Hinman published an acclaimed chronology of Jeff Becks career, Jeffs Book.