Afterblight Chronicles (Paperback)


By Simon Spurrier, Rebecca Levene, Al Ewing

Abaddon Books, 9781907992148, 622pp.

Publication Date: June 14, 2011

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


The Afterblight Chronicles Omnibus Vol 1: America, features three action-packed novels set in dangerous, post-apocalyptic world rules by crazed gangs and strange cults.

The Blight arose from nowhere. It swept across the bickering nations like The End of Times and spared only those with a single fortuitous blood type. Hot headed religion and territorial savagery rule the cities now. Somewhere amidst the chaos, however, there are groups of people fighting to survive. Heroes determined to create a better world. But can these warriors of the apocalypse hope to rediscover the humanity lost long ago in the blood and filth and horror of The Cull.

The Afterblight Chronicles Omnibus Vol 1 features three action-packed novels set in dangerous broken world rules by crazed gangs and strange cults.

The Culled - Simon Spurrier
Kill or Cure - Rebecca Levene
Death Got No Mercy - Al Ewing

About the Author

Simon Spurrier is an award-winning writer of novels and graphic novel fiction. He's worked extensively for the UK's talent factory title 2000 AD and Marvel Comics, has published novels with the Black Library and Black Flame, and has won a series of accolades and prizes for screenwriting. Rebecca Levene has been a writer an editor for almost two decades. In that time she has storylined Emmerdale, written a children's book about Captain Cook, several science-fiction and horror novels. She has also witten and edited scripts for UK national TV. Al Ewing is a talented new writer whose work for British comic 2000 AD has seen him hailed as a major voice in the field. His work for Abaddon Books has been equally lauded and his unique visions of pulp fantasy have found their home in four different novels, I Zombie (Collected in Best of Tomes of the Dead Vol. 1), & Pax Britannia Gods of Manhattan and Death Got No Mercy.