Flappers and Philosophers (Paperback)

By F. Scott Fitzgerald

Urban Romantics, 9781909676671, 188pp.

Publication Date: January 7, 2017

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


The first collection of short stories written by F. Scott Fitzgerald, the master of the jazz age. The collection includes: The Offshore Pirate, The Ice Palace, Head and Shoulders, The Cut-Glass Bowl, Bernice Bobs Her Hair, Benediction, Dalyrimple Goes Wrong, The Four Fists.

About the Author

Francis Scott Fitzgerald, one of the greatest American writers of the 20th century, considered a member of the 'Lost Generation' of the 1920s and a representative of the 'Jazz Age', a term introduced by Fitzgerald himself. In addition to many short stories, he wrote five novels. Some of his most popular work includes: This Side of Paradise, The Beautiful and Damned, The Great Gatsby, Tales From The Jazz Age, Flappers and Philosophers.