Child of Galaxies (Hardcover)

By Blake Nuto, Charlotte Ager (Illustrator)

Flying Eye Books, 9781912497423, 40pp.

Publication Date: June 2, 2020

List Price: 16.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Your body was made from the stuff of the stars,
You're a child of galaxies dreaming.


Child of Galaxies is a thought-provoking and poignant picture book, celebrating the wonder, mystery, resilience and joy of what it means to be alive. Perfect for fans of Here We Are by Oliver Jeffers.


About the Author

Blake Nuto is an elementary teacher with a deep love of children's literature and a desire to integrate philosophy and mindfulness into education. This is his first book. He currently lives and works in Tasmania.

Charlotte Ager is a freelance illustrator based in London, United Kingdom. Her clients include the New York Times, Penguin Random House, Vogue.com, Faber, DK, Harper Collins, and many others.


Praise For Child of Galaxies

“A poetic ode to the universe that exists inside each child […] The painterly illustrations shine as they toggle between fantastical images of kids floating among stars and planets and scenes of everyday life in the city and country, at the beach and art museum. Textured linework and warm colors create a playful world.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Looking at things on a cosmic scale teaches philosophical calm and poise, and this creation welcomes young voyagers as they attempt it.”
—Publishers Weekly

"It really offers a sweetly mindful view of life. The lovely whimsical naive-style illustrations celebrate nature and include people of many colors, abilities and creeds."
Youth Services Book Review 5-star review