Skip to main content


John Townsend, Carolyn Scrace (Illustrator)

Board Books

List Price: 14.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


It's time to say goodnight with this sweet collection of nine bedtime board books, each featuring an adorable animal character.

Shhh--it's late: time for toddlers to say goodnight. This unique boxed set features nine different board books about cute animal characters getting themselves ready for bed. Whether it's a sheep counting his relatives to fall asleep, a lion settling down after a day of play, or a crocodile brushing his teeth ("there's lots on top and lots beneath "), this charmingly illustrated collection is perfect for bedtime reading.

The books are titled: Snooze, Dreamland, Catching Z's, Dreamtime, Time to Sleep, Land of Nod, Bedtime, Sweet Dreams, and Sound Asleep.

Scribblers, 9781913337384, 90pp.

Publication Date: October 6, 2020

About the Author

John Townsend worked as a teacher before becoming a full-time writer of children's books. He specializes in fun, exciting nonfiction books for reluctant readers, as well as fast-paced fiction and "fiction with facts" books. Carolyn Scrace is an illustrator and writer who studied at Brighton College of Art in England. She works in advertising, animation, and publishing, specializing in children's books and art guides.