Skip to main content
Cover for Nowhere to Run

Nowhere to Run

A Detective Kay Hunter short story

Rachel Amphlett


List Price: 5.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


There's nowhere to hide...

When a series of vicious attacks leaves the local running community in shock and fear, newly promoted detective Kay Hunter is thrust into the middle of a fraught investigation.

Determined to make an impression on her first assignment with the murder team, and desperate to stop a cold-blooded murderer before another victim is taken, she may be in danger of risking it all before her career has even started.

A killer is out hunting tonight, and Kay is the next target...

The Detective Kay Hunter series is enthralling murder mystery readers with its fast-paced and entertaining storylines that provide a modern twist to the police procedural genre.

The full-length novels are available through all major retailers and local libraries in eBook, print and audiobook.

These short stories follow Kay Hunter's early years as a probationary detective constable and can be read in any order. The stories form part of the new Case Files series of pocket-sized murder mysteries from USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett.

For more information about this series and more, visit

Saxon Publishing, 9781913498696, 88pp.

Publication Date: September 7, 2020