The Serial Garden (Hardcover)

The Complete Armitage Family Stories

By Joan Aiken

Big Mouth House, 9781931520577, 320pp.

Publication Date: October 1, 2008

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (4/30/2012)

List Price: 20.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


The first complete collection of the Armitage stories--including four published here for the first time.

About the Author

Best known for The Wolves of Willoughby Chase, Joan Aiken (1924-2004) wrote over a hundred books. After her first husband's death, she supported her family by copyediting at Argosy magazine and an advertising agency, then began publishing fiction. She went on to write for Vogue, Good Housekeeping, Vanity Fair, Argosy, Women's Own, and many others.