Skip to main content

Wyatt's Revenge

A Matt Royal Mystery

H. Terrell Griffin


List Price: 24.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (2/7/2011)


Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author

Like an action adventure movie—a roller coaster of action

On balance, retired trial lawyer-turned-beach-bum Matt Royal is a pretty laid-back fellow. But when Laurence Wyatt, one of Matt's best friends, is murdered, Matt trades in his easygoing ways for a hard-hitting quest for revenge.

Matt knows the Longboat Key police will do their job in investigating. But for Matt, finding Wyatt's killer isn't a job; it's personal. Determined to do whatever it takes to solve Wyatt's murder, Matt takes matters into his own hands and embarks on a clandestine investigation.

Soon, Matt finds himself in hot pursuit of a cadre of remorseless criminals and trained killers, but the tables turn, and Matt becomes the pursued. Faced with mounting danger, Matt calls for backup from his buddies Jock Algren and Logan Hamilton.

Matt Royal would go to the ends of the earth to exact revenge for Wyatt's murder, but will he go outside the law?

Expect the unexpected in this wild and dangerous ride from Longboat Key, Florida, to Frankfurt, Germany—because hell hath no fury like Matt Royal scorned.

Perfect for fans of John Sanford and Robert Crais

While all of the novels in the Matt Royal Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Blood Island
Wyatt’s Revenge
Bitter Legacy
Collateral Damage
Fatal Decree
Chasing Justice
Mortal Dilemma

Praise For Wyatt's Revenge: A Matt Royal Mystery

“A super-charged thriller. Griffin weaves a convincing, creative tale, smoothly increasing the level of suspense. The breakneck pace never slows.” —Lansing State Journal

“If you like an adventure-packed story with a little history lesson thrown in, this book is for you.” —The Bismarck Tribune

Praise for the Matt Royal Mystery Series

Bitter Legacy is another solid cruise in the sun with H. Terrell Griffin. This story takes you in and holds you to the very last page. I enjoyed the ride!” —Michael Connelly, New York Times best-selling author

“Witty, smart and highly entertaining. An intriguing mix of hopes and fears that combine into a pulse-pounding treat.” —Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author

“Welcome to the world of Matt Royal, the fun-loving beach bum lawyer who is as tough and smart as any character in modern American fiction.” ―Randy Wayne White, New York Times best-selling author

“Full of Florida flavor and spiced with tension and humor.” ―James O. Born, New York Times best-selling author

“This is an entertaining mystery . . . reminiscent of John D. MacDonald's Travis McGee novels, with a dash of Lee Child's Jack Reacher thrown in for good measure.” —Booklist

“Highly recommended for thriller fans who enjoy the works of David Baldacci.” —Library Journal (Starred Review)

Oceanview Publishing, 9781933515533, 288pp.

Publication Date: November 16, 2009

About the Author

H. Terrell Griffin, a former trial lawyer and soldier, is the award-winning and best-selling author of the Matt Royal Mystery Series set on the Florida Gulf Coast island of Longboat Key, and Vindication, set in The Villages of Central Florida. His novels have repeatedly been compared to John D. MacDonald for their setting, character, and style. Wyatt’s Revenge joins the Longboat Key series of Blood Island, Bitter Legacy, Collateral Damage, Fatal Decree, Found, Chasing Justice, and Mortal Dilemma.