Ethics of the Undead (Paperback)

By Loren Schechter

Lorenschechterbooks, 9781939166265, 446pp.

Publication Date: November 20, 2013

List Price: 17.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Four normal teens are conned into scholarships to a charter school for vampires to fulfill a Department of Education diversity requirement. Can they escape before being bled and dead? Or sucked into the school's chapter of the Satanic Legion? Sixteen year-old Kathy is on the kill list of a Shoshone vampire who teaches Ethics for Bloodsuckers. Her pal Lionel is terrorized by his music teacher, an 18th century violinist who worked as a Mafia hit man so he could play at his victims' funerals. When Kathy's boyfriend has his heart broken by a sharpened pool cue, she and Lionel are put on trial for murder. In a vampire court. With a kidnapped gymnastic team as the jury. All the kids face the same three choices: escape, die trying, or join the undead. This novel will delight readers who thirst for humor in the vein of Joss Whedon's Buffy the Vampire Slayer or Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse novels. More than just a witty vampire tale, Ethics of the Undead is a story of friendship, resilience and sacrifice.