Skip to main content

Under the Music

Collected Prose Poems

Maxine Chernoff


List Price: 21.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Under the Music is cause for celebration, as it gathers over forty years of Maxine Chernoff's brilliant exploration of a single form: the prose poem. Her pieces abound in witty dialogue, absurdist jokes, sage advice, and a gallery of eccentric characters like "The Man Struck Twenty Times by Lightning," or "The Woman Who Straddled the Globe."

Madhat, Inc., 9781941196854, 222pp.

Publication Date: July 22, 2019