That Which Comes After (Paperback)

By Alexis Pope

Big Lucks Books, 9781941985434, 114pp.

Publication Date: May 8, 2018

List Price: 12.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Poetry. Like a geyser that has been reticent for far too long, Alexis Pope's THAT WHICH COMES AFTER erupts. These urgent & irreverent poems about motherhood, depression, anxiety, and status updates weave together to form one grandiose Mediation on growing into adulthood in the midst of a toxic relationship. In the vein of Eileen Myles and Anne Carson, THAT WHICH COMES AFTER is a book that changes books & cements Pope as "the voice of her generation" (Jenny Boully), pointing us towards the immense immediacy of torment, of tenderness, and--ultimately--of rebirth.