Seed Savers-Lily (Paperback)

By Sandra Smith

Flying Books House, 9781943345090, 182pp.

Publication Date: August 30, 2018

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From newcomer Sandra Smith comes the exciting sequel to Treasure, book one of the unique Seed Savers series. This futuristic series is perfect for fans of Among the Hidden and The Giver.

It's definitely not what she had in mind for summer vacation.

When her friends disappear under mysterious circumstances, thirteen-year-old Lily sets out to discover more about the secret organization with which they were involved--Seed Savers. Her investigation unearths a disturbing secret from her own past, unsettling her world even more. In the meantime, Lily makes a new friend and falls for a mysterious young man even as she remains unsure about whom she should trust. As her world crashes around her, Lily struggles to decide what to do next.

Lily is volume two of the Seed Savers series but can easily be read out of order. It is is a suspenseful and reflective book with themes of self-empowerment, trust, acceptance of diversity, gardening, and politics.

"In Lily, young people continue to secretly grow vegetables, an illegal act in their world. They form diverse friendships across ethnic lines as they search for truth behind unanswered questions. Lily encourages readers to bravely work for a better world "--Joyce Yoder, middle school teacher and principal