The Spirit of Disruption (Paperback)

Landmark Essays from the Normal School

By Steven Church (Editor)

Outpost19, 9781944853464, 300pp.

Publication Date: August 1, 2018

List Price: 18.25*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Twenty-eight landmark essays from The Normal School magazine -- the standard-bearer for creative nonfiction today. From a diverse list of authors, startling reflections on the exceptional and the everyday. An essential guide to the art of nonfiction with new commentary from each contributor: Joe Bonomo, Kristen Cosby, Timothy Denevi, Silas Hansen, Caitlin Horrocks, Todd W. Kaneko, Matthew Komatsu, Dickson Lam, EJ Levy, Patrick Madden, Brenda Miller/Julie Marie Wade, Thomas Mira Y Lopez, Ander Monson, Rick Moody, Dinty W. Moore, Jaclyn Moyer, Aimee Nezhukumatathil, Jericho Parms, Elena Passarello, Lia Purpura, Colin Rafferty, David Shields, Margot Singer, Ana Maria Spagna, Natalie Vestin, Jerald Walker and Rachel Yoder.