Skip to main content
Cover for Girl Like a Bomb

Girl Like a Bomb

Autumn Christian


List Price: 16.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Autumn Christian's third novel is a dark journey of self-discovery. An existential labyrinth of love, sex, and self-actualization where the only way out is through.

When high schooler Beverly Sykes finally has sex, her whole life changes. She feels an explosion inside of her that feels like her DNA is being rearranged, and she discovers a strange power within. After chasing that transcendent feeling and fucking her way through the good, the bad, and the dangerous boys and girls that cross her path, Beverly notices that all of her ex-lovers are undergoing drastic changes. She witnesses them transcending their former flawed selves, becoming self-actualized and strong. Beverly gives herself over and over to others, but can she become who she is supposed to be, with the gift and curse that nature gave to her?

Clash Books, 9781944866198, 272pp.

Publication Date: March 26, 2019

About the Author

Autumn Christian is a fiction writer from Texas. She is the author of Girl Like a Bomb, The Crooked God Machine, We Are Wormwood, and Ecstatic Inferno, and has written for several video-games, including Battle Nations and State of Decay 2. Her forthcoming novel from CLASH Books is due in 2024.She blogs at https: // & IG @teachrobotslove