Skip to main content
Cover for The Seven Deadly Sins

The Seven Deadly Sins

Seven-Colored Recollections

Shuka Matsuda, Nakaba Suzuki (Created by)


List Price: 10.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Shaking the wide plains of Britannia, known only to a select few, is the legendary travelling tavern the BOAR HAT. Gathered in this tavern are the equally legendary Seven Deadly Sins, the proud order of knights that permits no disruption to the order of the Kingdom of Liones.

In a brief moment of peace before the great war that will test their strengths, the knights gather in the strange tavern to recall their rainbow-­colored histories. The three episodes here reveal their hidden sweet and painful memories.

With original illustrations accompanying the stories collected here, Seven-­Colored Recollections will continue to immerse readers in the rich, fantastic world of Britannia.

Vertical, 9781945054853, 200pp.

Publication Date: March 27, 2018

About the Author

Shuka Matsuda (August 5, ???) is a veteran novelist who has written nearly twenty books since 2005. Most of Matsuda's books historically have been for tweens and teenaged readers. While Matsuda's early works were original light novels and kids books, with increasing frequency Matsuda has been working on adaptations for popular shonen and shojo works for major publishers such as Kodansha, Shueisha and Kadokawa.

Matsuda has adapted the following best selling manga into light novels - Attack on Titan, Seven Deadly Sins, My Love Story, and Phantom Theif Jeanne.