Inside V (Paperback)

By Paula Priamos

Rare Bird Books, a Vireo Book, 9781945572074, 264pp.

Publication Date: May 9, 2017

List Price: 16.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Gold medal winner for the Foreword INDIES Award for Best Suspense and Thriller Novel

Inside V is a novel of trust and deception, a dark look inside of a marriage that started as an affair, and the deep distrust that evolves from that initial infidelity. A must read for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

When Ava, a former defense lawyer, wakes up in an empty hotel room to find her husband missing days before he is supposed to report to jail for a heinous crime he swears he didn't commit, she takes matters into her own hands. Searching for her husband herself instead of calling the police, "V" is led on a chase that ends up in her own dark past. With grit and determination, she is forced to confront her own misdeeds while coming face-to-face with her husband's. Inside V is a deep look at trust, marriage, and the secrets we carry. An unputdownable novel that builds to an unforgettable standoff. This is one you don't want to miss.


About the Author

Paula Priamos' writing has appeared in The Los Angeles Times Magazine, The New York Times Magazine, ZYZZYVA, Crimewave Magazine in the UK, The Washington Post Magazine, and The San Francisco Chronicle, among others. She is the author of the memoir The Shyster's Daughter and teaches English and creative writing at CSU San Bernardino. Visit her at paulapriamos.com.