Skip to main content
Cover for The Orange Woods

The Orange Woods

Seasons in the Country Artfully Lived

Marilyn Woods


List Price: 17.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (10/28/2020)


On the brink of middle age, Marilyn and Jack Woods do a one-eighty, leaving their world of big city radio and broadcasting to embark on a new adventure with the purchase of a Southern California farm.

As they stumble and succeed over the two decades that follow, they experience losses, failures, and stunning successes while crafting a life among orange groves, lavender fields, and vineyards in San Diego County.

Until Jack's devastating, unexpected death leaves Marilyn alone with a shattered dream. She must now, on her own, reclaim the inspiration and internal fortitude that symbolized their country life together.

Stumbling to find her way forward, Marilyn creates a portrait of the grief, joy, courage and hope of a life lived boldly. Her story is an ode to the solace that can be found in nature and art. It will inspire readers to embark on quiet adventures of their own.

WiDo Publishing, 9781947966314, 312pp.

Publication Date: May 26, 2020