Skip to main content
Cover for The Paths Between Worlds

The Paths Between Worlds

This Alien Earth Book One

Paul Antony Jones

Paperback

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (3/19/2019)
MP3 CD (5/14/2019)

Description

Welcome Children of Earth. Do not be afraid.

After a devastating car crash leaves her addicted to pain pills and her best friend dead, Meredith Gale has finally been pushed beyond her breaking point. Now, ending her life seems like the only way out, and that choice has left her dangling by her fingertips from a bridge above the freezing water of the San Francisco Bay.

But someone, or some thing, has other plans for Meredith. As her fingers slip from the cold steel of the bridge, a disembodied voice ask her a simple question: "Candidate 13: Do you wish to be saved?"

Realizing her mistake too late, Meredith screams "Yes " and instantly finds herself transported to a mysterious island, alongside hundreds of other Candidates like her, each pulled from human history with seemingly little in common. But when Meredith stumbles across a cryptic message meant only for her, she uncovers an even bigger mystery -- a mystery that places the fate of humanity's future firmly in her hands.

With the help of her new companions, Meredith sets out on an impossible journey to find the one person who can solve the riddle of why they were brought to this strange, alien Earth... assuming they can survive the dangers that lurk within this new world and the dark forces massing against them.

Don't miss the first book in the This Alien Earth Series, a futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Jeremy Robinson, Stephen King & Lost.

Aethon Books, LLC, 9781949890051, 358pp.

Publication Date: March 19, 2019