Skip to main content


Pursuit of Justice

A Nick Lawrence Novel

Brian Shea

Paperback

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (10/22/2019)
Compact Disc (10/22/2019)

Description

For a young victim of human trafficking, FBI Agent Nick Lawrence is the only hope.

"A gripping and action-filled storyline make this sequel a standout page-turner." --Booklife Prize Critic's Report

Nick Lawrence rejoins his old unit, the FBI's Violent Crimes Against Children task force.

The career move puts him in Austin, Texas--and onto the case of a young girl on the run.

She's been thrust into a foreign land against her will. Armed only with a set of skills bestowed by her father, she embarks on a perilous journey to keep a promise--as she is hunted by a ruthless human trafficking ring.

Nick teams up with local law enforcement, intent on saving the girl and dismantling the criminal organization trying to reach her first. But as a greater conspiracy unfolds, Nick finds himself in a deadly game of cat and mouse.

The opposition is more powerful than he could have imagined--and they're intent on silencing him, and the girl, forever.

With his second installment in the Nick Lawrence Series, Shea delivers a fast-paced, thrill-filled sequel to its well-received predecessor, KILL LIST.

________________________________

What people are saying about Brian Shea and PURSUIT OF JUSTICE:

★★★★★ "...an engrossing and entertaining read "

★★★★★ "I found myself identifying with every character's personality in this book."

★★★★★ "Fast paced thriller relevant to human trafficking going on today on a global scale."

★★★★★ "If you have any doubt that former military make great law enforcement heroes, then Nick Lawrence will convince you. If you doubt that they can also make great writers... Shea will do the same. I'm convinced and plan to follow both of them."

________________________________

BRIAN SHEA has served as both a military officer and law enforcement Detective. His authentic crime fiction novels have been enjoyed by countless readers around the world. His books are recommended for readers who enjoy Michael Connolly's Harry Bosch, David Baldacci's John Puller, or James Patterson's Alex Cross.

Severn River Publishing, 9781951249236, 268pp.

Publication Date: September 3, 2019