The Desert Behind Me (Paperback)

By Shannon Baker

Severn River Publishing, 9781951249274, 330pp.

Publication Date: April 26, 2019

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

**WINNER OF THE NEW MEXICO-ARIZONA BOOK AWARD**

When a teenage girl goes missing in Arizona, retired NYPD officer Jamie Butler is frantic to find her.

Haunted by the brutal murder of her own daughter, Jamie is convinced that this girl has been abducted in the same way.

There are inexplicable similarities to her own daughter's abduction. Connections that seem impossible.

Because her daughter's killer is long-dead.

But as her search for the missing teen intensifies, new evidence comes to light.

Evidence that implicates Jamie herself...

Award-winning author Shannon Baker delivers a gripping thriller that keeps you guessing until the very last page. The Desert Behind Me is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins, Sue Grafton, and J.A. Jance.

________________________________

What readers are saying about THE DESERT BEHIND ME:

★★★★★ "What a wild ride "

★★★★★ "I couldn't stop reading."

★★★★★ "A terrifying journey, but worth every minute."

★★★★★ "...the unforeseen ending gives its shock effect."

★★★★★ "Wow. Baker just keeps churning out great winning heroines. Another five star book."