The Boy Who Dreamt the World (Paperback)

The Daydreamer Chronicles: Book 1

By Jethro Punter

Independently Published, 9781976960826, 176pp.

Publication Date: May 29, 2018

List Price: 7.35*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Adam is living the dream, literally....

There are two worlds that have always lived peacefully alongside each other, the world we know and Reverie, the Great Dream. Adam's life is turned upside down when he discovers that, as a Daydreamer, he can travel between the two and achieve impossible things.

You would think being able to control your dreams would be fun. But in a place where those dreams can take on a life of their own and nightmares stalk the streets, just making it through the night is hard enough.

Then there is the mystery surrounding the odd new girl in his class, detentions to avoid... and the small matter of saving the world.

'The Boy Who Dreamt the World' is the first book in the Daydreamer Chronicles Series

"Jethro Punter delivers a fascinating world of dreams that blend magic, imagination, and mystery for an unforgettable adventure.... The Boy Who Dreamt the World is a story with heart, mystery, danger, friendship, and intrigue in a place where dreams come to life and anything is possible." - Readers' Favourite Book Reviews

"Showcasing a genuine flair for originality and a distinctively entertaining narrative storytelling style, author Jethro Punter's "The Boy Who Dreamt the World" is the first volume of 'The Daydreamer Chronicles" series and will leave the reader looking eagerly toward the next volume in this new and inherently fascinating fantasy series." - Midwest Book Reviews

'an exciting new series that is perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Charlie Bone. Continuous twists and turns make for a quick read, while still remaining highly satisfying. I could barely put it down' - Amazon.com review

'a fun and magical tale for everyone who enjoys a well-crafted fantasy story' - Amazon.com review