The Yid (Compact Disc)

By Paul Goldberg, Peter Berkrot (Read by)

Audible Studios on Brilliance, 9781978668119

Publication Date: October 1, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (2/2/2016)
Paperback (2/7/2017)
MP3 CD (12/27/2016)

List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

February 2016 Indie Next List

“When Solomon Levinson escapes arrest in the final days of Joseph Stalin's regime, he embarks on a quixotic attempt to kill the leader of the Soviet Union. Along with Friederich Lewis, an African American who has left Omaha for the Soviet Union, and a ragtag crew of Soviet dissenters, Levinson races to thwart a monstrous plan to unleash a second Holocaust against the Jews of Russia. The Yid is a very serious farce, a philosophical novel larded with pitch black comedy. Fans of City of Thieves and Absurdistan will love Goldberg's ambitious new novel.”
— David Enyeart (E), Common Good Books, St. Paul, MN
View the List