Skip to main content
Cover for Little Darlings Lib/E

Little Darlings Lib/E

Melanie Golding (Read by), Stephanie Racine (Read by)

Compact Disc

List Price: 90.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (4/29/2019)
Digital Audiobook (4/29/2019)
Paperback (9/8/2020)
Hardcover (4/30/2019)
Library Binding, Large Print (9/25/2019)
MP3 CD (4/30/2019)
Compact Disc (4/30/2019)

Description

Mother knows best takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother.

Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they're right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she's never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own ... creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she's imagining things.

A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren's side in a park. But when they're found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley-to everyone else-but to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies

Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she's wrong about what she saw, she'll be making the biggest mistake of her life.

Compulsive, creepy, and inspired by some our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking-and rechecking-your own little ones. Just to be sure. Just to be safe.

Blackstone Publishing, 9781982628734

Publication Date: April 30, 2019