Skip to main content


Grace After Henry (Digital Audiobook)

By Eithne Shortall, Alana Kerr Collins (Narrator), Euan Morton (Narrator)

Publication Date: March 11, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Library Binding, Large Print (7/10/2019)
Paperback (3/12/2019)

Description

A quirky love story set in Dublin that's perfect for fans of PS, I Love You and Jojo Moyes, Grace After Henry is a funny, heartfelt debut novel about one woman learning what it means to move on and to let go.

"A poignant love story . . . Bittersweet and charming, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes. " --Shelf Awareness


When the love of her life, Henry, is killed in a freak biking accident, Grace feels like she's lost her own shadow. In his absence, she must put her world back together: she moves into the Dublin dream house they bought together, she returns to work as a chef, she watches TV with her nosy elderly neighbor. But, through it all, she's ever aware of the growing Henry-shaped hole in her life.

Until his long-lost twin brother knocks on her door.

Newly arrived in Ireland on his own search for answers, Andy is Henry, and yet not quite. Soon Grace isn't sure if she's learning to let go or becoming desperate to hold on. Grace After Henry is a funny, tender, and bittersweet story about love, loss, and second chances.



About the Author

EITHNE SHORTALL is the arts correspondent for the Sunday Times Ireland and has worked as a TV and radio presenter in her native Ireland. Grace After Henry is her American debut novel.