Skip to main content


Samantha Spinner and the Perplexing Pants

Russell Ginns

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Take another super-big globe-trotting, plaid pants spotting adventure with Samantha Spinner and her brother, Nipper, in the fourth book in this hilarious, puzzle-packed series! Perfect for fans of Mr. Lemoncello's Library and the Secret series, and classics like Holes and The Westing Game.

Samantha Spinner's Uncle Paul has gone missing again. But this time, he left behind a yellow mitten and a note: Watch out for the SNOW!

That's weird, especially because they're in Seattle . . . and it's the middle of summer!

Samantha has defeated ninjas, battled clowns, and faced down daredevils. But with the sinister SNOW, she may have met her math!*

A puzzling uncle, a mission to Michigan, and a mysterious mitten. Let's hope Samantha's super-annoying brother can lend her a hand with . . . the PERPLEXING PANTS!

*That's a super-secret clue.


Praise For Samantha Spinner and the Perplexing Pants

Praise for the Samantha Spinner Series:

“A winning mix of fast-paced action, fascinating facts, bathroom humor, and hidden puzzles.” —Kirkus Reviews

Wild, wacky, and occasionally gross.” —The Bulletin

Clever, smart, and sometimes a bit silly, this fun mystery . . . includes a few extra secrets for the especially inquisitive mind. Shelf Awareness

“Full of adventure and survival, [Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans is] great for [readers of] series like The 39 Clues.” —School Library Journal

"Appealing fare for kids who enjoy zany adventure tales with side helpings of historical/geographical trivia and wacky humor.” —Booklist

Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 9781984849236, 320pp.

Publication Date: January 19, 2021



About the Author

Russell Ginns is a writer and game designer who specializes in puzzles, songs, and smart fun. He has worked on projects for a wide variety of organizations, corporations, and publications, including Sesame Workshop, Girl Scouts of America, Nintendo, and Scientific American. Russell lives and writes in Washington, D.C. He is the author of the Samantha Spinner series: Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans, Samantha Spinner and the Spectacular Specs,Samantha Spinner and the Boy in the Ball, and Samantha Spinner and the Perplexing Pants. To learn more about him, visit samanthaspinner.com and follow @rginns on Twitter.