Skip to main content


Found Innocent (Detective Madison Knight #4)

Carolyn Arnold

Paperback

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback, Large Print (4/9/2020)
Paperback (4/18/2016)
Hardcover (4/18/2016)

Description

"A gripping thriller with nonstop action throughout. If you love crime dramas, mysteries, and a tough female cop, this series is not to be missed." -The Reading Caf ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

She put a hand over her stomach. She had wanted to start over and make a new life for herself and her baby. But once the trigger is pulled, all of that will come to an abrupt end...

Called to a residential property after the discovery of a pregnant young woman in a shallow grave, Detective Madison Knight arrives to find a perplexing crime scene. It looks like suicide, but the dead don't bury themselves.

The victim is soon identified as Lacy Rose, and it appears she was working to turn her life around, but Madison thinks clues to her death may lie in the shadows of her dark past. The investigation reveals a dangerous ex-lover and an estranged father, both of whom had motive to kill her. But evidence also surfaces that connects Lacy to a dead man found in a motel room a few days prior. His death was ruled suicide, but Madison's convinced it was murder too. To find out the truth of what happened to both victims, she'll be staking her reputation and risking her career. And while Madison has never let anything stand in the way of finding justice before, the shocking outcome of this case shakes her core.

A gripping thriller with nonstop action.
Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Tami Hoag, and Cheryl Bradshaw.Readers love Found Innocent "A riveting, complex story that is more than just a standard police procedural." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Lots of twists and turns." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"I enjoyed the ride to finding the truth." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Shocked in the end...I loved it." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"A complicated, twisted case." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"It keeps you guessing until the very end. Very well-written." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"So many twists and turns." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Intense." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc., 9781988064154, 294pp.

Publication Date: October 12, 2013