Skip to main content


Justified (Detective Madison Knight #2)

Carolyn Arnold

Paperback

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (4/14/2016)
Hardcover (4/14/2016)
Paperback, Large Print (1/24/2020)

Description

"Outstanding plot, unique twists and turns, and the writing style is superb...Highly recommend for crime and mystery fans."-Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

She could feel her life draining from her body, but there was nothing she could do except wait until it was all over...and for the darkness to descend upon her.

The brutal murder of Claire Reeves, a successful entrepreneur, darkens Christmas Eve for Detective Madison Knight, who is assigned the case. Claire was found stabbed in her home, and her intimate attire would suggest her killer was someone close to her, but Madison knows things aren't always as they appear.

As Madison investigates, the lies and secrets pile up and reveal a long list of people who aren't shedding any tears that Claire's dead. Friends, lovers, and former business partners-they're all suspects. After all, Claire's love was money, and she thought nothing of betraying even those closest to her. No one can be trusted, but if there's going to be justice, Madison will need to determine who had the most motive to pull off the crime. But just when Madison thinks she's getting closer to finding the truth, there's a deadly twist she never saw coming.

An absolutely gripping mystery thriller.
Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine, and Robert Dugoni.
Readers love Justified "Awesome book from a fantastic series." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"This case was so complicated it kept me reading until the early hours." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Loved the previous one and now I'm officially addicted." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Totally draws you in and captures your attention." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"A really good mystery with great characters." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"My highest praise, this is some great story telling " ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Arnold kept me] guessing right to the end." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"I honestly consider this series like a favorite show...friendly, dependable characters and an intriguing case." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc., 9781988064307, 292pp.

Publication Date: December 7, 2011